top of page
Search
  • neiveward

Things I'd buy if I won the lottery tomorrow

Did you know you're almost five times more likely to be struck by lightning than to win the lottery. I did. Does it stop me making hypothetical lists of all the unnecessary items I'd buy if I did come into millions and millions of pounds? Absolutely not.



Shrimps

Susan Alexandra


I am torn between these two pairs of equally obnoxious, ridiculous earrings. I usually know I like something if I honestly can’t tell whether I love or hate it and would avoid wearing it in front of more conservative family members. Both these pairs of earrings hit those nails on the head, so they’re definitely going on my list to choose from when I get my impending lottery win.


Hades Wool


Need I say more? Pastel pink? The Cure? Beautiful quality intarsia knitwear? Into the hypothetical basket you go.




Mauritius Dodo Rum


This one might be the most ridiculous of the lot and that really is saying something. A 1 litre glass dodo filled with rum. Retailing at close to 100 Great British Pounds. For a glass dodo filled with rum. But imagine his little face on a swanky bar cart.


Prada


Very basic. Every influencer and her dog has these shoes, but it doesn't stop me wanting them. I just think they're classic, even if I'm getting blisters just looking at them.


And with that, I'm ending the blog post. The real list is endless and couldn't be contained within one blog post, so I might make this into a weekly series as I just love looking at things I can't afford.


Links




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page